About department

History of the department

The Department of Chemistry was established on August 30, 1994. Taking into account the fact that the chemical industry of the region is concentrated in Kalush, where 11 chemical enterprises are located, the department was placed at Kalush Polytechnic College.

Since September 2008, the head of the department is Professor Myronyuk I.F.

On September 1, 2010, by the  rector’s order, chemistry department  was transferred from the Kalush Polytechnic College to the Institute of Natural Sciences, Galytska st, 201, Ivano-Frankivsk.